Vacation in Paraguay

Discover and enjoy one of the most beautiful places in Paraguay

Pura Vida Nautic Resort ParaguayIn beautiful surroundings, right on the banks of the Iguazu Lake, you will find peace and relaxation to enjoy your holidays in Paraguay with all amenities. Our resort offers a wide range of leisure and water sports activities. Take a refreshing swim in the lake and relax with a barbecue evening while the sun sets on the horizon over the lake.
In our holiday resort, we offer you various types of accommodations.

Located between Asuncion and Ciudad del Este, the Pura Vida Nautical Resort is located on the main route through Paraguay, providing easy access to the two international airports. The village of Juan E. O’Leary is located 7 km away and offers a wide range of shopping opportunities for daily needs.

Whether you are planning a family holiday, a holiday in Paraguay or a longer stay in South America, we will be happy to advise you on all questions about Paraguay, give you travel information or create an individual offer for your stay.

Paraguay Highlights

Paraguay Iguazu Wasserfälle

Iguazu Waterfalls

Among the most visited sites are without a doubt the Cataratas de Iguazú, the largest waterfalls in the world. Located in the triangle of Paraguay, Brazil, Argentina, they are a breathtaking natural drama. They consist of 20 larger and 255 smaller waterfalls and extend over an area of 2.7 kilometers. Some waterfalls are up to 82 meters high, most of them 64 meters. The waterfall system called Garganta del Diablo in Spanish, is a U-shaped, 150 meter wide and 700 meter long gorge.

The Iguazu waterfalls can be visited from Brazil or from Argentina. The national parks on both sides have been nominated by the UNESCO as a world heritage and protect one of the last remains of the Atlantic rain forest.
Driving time from Pura Vida Resort: approx. 1 hour

Itaipú

Until the completion of the Three Gorges Reservoir in the People’s Republic of China in 2006, Itaipu was the largest power plant on earth. It is a joint project of Paraguay and Brazil. The construction was started in 1974 and completed in 1982 (building) and 1991 (18th turbine). From early 2004 the plant was expanded by another two turbines; Since then the total capacity of the power plant has been 14,000 megawatts.
On the Paraguayan side there is a visitor center at Hernandarias north of Ciudad del Este. There are free tours and guided tours with different focus and duration.
Travel time from Pura Vida Resort: approx. 50 minutes

Paraguay erleben

Ruins of the Jesuit Cloisters

In the 17th century the Jesuits built their mission stations along the river Paraná in South America. The missions served primarily to protect the indigenous population from slavery and exploitation. In 1767 the settlements were abolished by the Spanish king and the Jesuits were persecuted. Some of the remains of the mission stations can today be seen in the southern part of Paraguay in the vicinity of Encarnación. The ruins of La Santísima Trinidad de Paraná are located near the center of the modern city of Trinidad, 28 km from the Paraguayan border town of Encarnación. In 1993, together with Jesús de Tavarangüe, it was declared a World Cultural Heritage for Humanity by UNESCO.
Travel time from Pura Vida Resort: about 3 hours

Urlaub in Paraguay

Genießen Sie Ihre Ferien an einem der schönsten Orte Paraguays

Pura Vida Nautic Resort ParaguayIn herrlicher Umgebung, direkt am Ufer des Iguazu Sees, finden Sie Ruhe und Erholung, um Ihren Urlaub in Paraguay mit allen Annehmlichkeitenzu genießen. In unserem Resort bieten wir Ihnen verschiedene Unterkunftsmöglichkeiten an, zusammen mit einer großen Auswahl an Freizeit- und Wassersportaktivitäten. Nehmen Sie ein erfrischendes Bad im See und entspannen Sie bei einem gemütlichen Grillabend während die Sonne am Horizont über dem See untergeht.

Zwischen Asuncion und Ciudad del Este gelegen liegt das Pura Vida Nautical Resort auf der Haupttrasse durch Paraguay und bietet somit auch eine gute Anbindung an die beiden internationalen Flughäfen. In etwa 7 km Entfernung befindet sich der Ort Juan E. O’Leary mit vielfältigen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten für den täglichen Bedarf.

Egal ob Sie eine Familienfeier planen, einen Urlaub in Paraguay machen oder einen längeren Aufenthalt in Südamerika planen, wir beraten Sie gern bei allen Fragen zu Paraguay, geben Reiseinformationen oder erstellen Ihnen ein individuelles Angebot für Ihren Aufenthalt.

Paraguay Sehenswürdigkeiten

Paraguay Iguazu Wasserfälle

Iguazu Wasserfälle

Zu den meistbesuchten Sehenswürdigkeiten zählen ohne Zweifel die Cataratas de Iguazú, die größten Wasserfälle der Welt. Gelegen im Dreiländereck Paraguay, Brasilien, Argentinien sind sie ein atemberaubendes Naturschauspiel. Sie bestehen aus 20 größeren sowie 255 kleineren Wasserfällen und erstrecken sich über ein Areal von 2,7 Kilometern. Einige Wasserfälle sind bis zu 82 Meter hoch, der Großteil 64 Meter. Das auf spanisch Garganta del Diablo, auf deutsch Teufelsschlund genannte Wasserfallsystem ist eine U-förmige, 150 Meter breite und 700 Meter lange Schlucht.

Die Iguazu Wasserfälle können von Brasilien oder von Argentinien aus besucht werden. Die Nationalparks beiderseits der Wasserfälle wurden von der UNESCO zum Weltnaturerbe ernannt und schützen einen der letzten Reste Atlantischen Regenwaldes.
Fahrtzeit vom Pura Vida Resort: ca. 1 Stunde

Itaipú

Bis zur Fertigstellung des Drei-Schluchten-Stausees in der Volksrepublik China im Jahr 2006 war Itaipu bezüglich der Leistung das größte Kraftwerk der Erde überhaupt. Das Kraftwerk ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt Paraguays und Brasiliens. Der Bau wurde 1974 begonnen und 1982 (Bauwerk) bzw. 1991 (18. Turbine) fertiggestellt. Ab Anfang 2004 wurde die Anlage um zwei Turbinen erweitert; die Gesamtkapazität des Kraftwerkes beträgt seit Ende Oktober 2005 14.000 Megawatt.
Auf paraguayischer Seite gibt es ein Besucherzentrum bei Hernandarias nördlich von Ciudad del Este. Es finden kostenfreie Touren bzw. Führungen mit unterschiedlichem Umfang und Schwerpunkt statt.
Fahrtzeit vom Pura Vida Resort: ca. 50 Minuten

Paraguay erleben

Ruinen der Jesuitenklöster

Im 17. Jahrhundert bauten die Jesuiten ihre Missionsstationen entlang des Flusses Paraná in Südamerika. Die Missionen dienten in erster Linie dem Schutz der indigenen Bevölkerung vor Versklavung und Ausbeutung. 1767 wurden die Siedlungen vom spanischen König aufgehoben und die Jesuiten verfolgt. Einige Überreste der Missionsstationen sind heute im Süden Paraguays in der Umgebung von Encarnación zu besichtigen. Die Ruinen der Anlage La Santísima Trinidad de Paraná befinden sich unweit des Zentrums des modernen Ortes Trinidad und liegt 28 km von der paraguayischen Grenzstadt Encarnación entfernt. 1993 wurde sie gemeinsam mit Jesús de Tavarangüe von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe der Menschheit erklärt.
Fahrtzeit vom Pura Vida Resort: ca. 3 Stunden